Castle Hill Photography Club
Castle Hill Photography Club Facebook Page

Castle Hill RSL Photography Club

November   

Castle Hill RSL Photography Club

December   Castle Hill RSL Photography Club

 

Tuesday 8th December 2020 - Award Night - Table 1

IRONBARK HALL, CHERRYBROOK COMMUNITY CENTRE
 

Tuesday 8th December 2020 - Award Night - Table 2

IRONBARK HALL, CHERRYBROOK COMMUNITY CENTRE
 

Tuesday 8th December 2020 - Award Night - Table 3

IRONBARK HALL, CHERRYBROOK COMMUNITY CENTRE
 

Tuesday 8th December 2020 - Award Night - Table 4

IRONBARK HALL, CHERRYBROOK COMMUNITY CENTRE
 

Tuesday 8th December 2020 - Award Night - Table 5

IRONBARK HALL, CHERRYBROOK COMMUNITY CENTRE
 

Tuesday 8th December 2020 - Award Night - Table 6

IRONBARK HALL, CHERRYBROOK COMMUNITY CENTRE
 

Tuesday 8th December 2020 - Award Night - Table 7

IRONBARK HALL, CHERRYBROOK COMMUNITY CENTRE
 

Tuesday 8th December 2020 - Award Night - Table 8

IRONBARK HALL, CHERRYBROOK COMMUNITY CENTRE

Castle Hill RSL Photography Club

January   Castle Hill RSL Photography Club


 

7th January

Thursday 7th January 2021 - January Lunch

THE GALSTON CLUB, 21-25 ARCADIA ROAD, GALSTON

 

19th January

Tuesday 19th January 2021 - A Rock Review

Historical tour and photographing the Rocks

Remember me


To Join the club
Information and Registration
 

Calendar > 2020

Click on the title for more details.
 

8th January

Wednesday 8th January 2020 - Sydney Zoo

Join us at Sydney’s new Zoo – Sydney Zoo – at 700 Great Western Highway Bungarribee

 

11th January

Saturday 11th January 2020 - National Slalom Championships

7:30am – 1:00pm – Penrith White Water Stadium

 

26th January

Sunday 26th January 2020 - Australia Day

Meet at the Sydney Pylon at 10.45 am for 2 hours of photographing the Australia Day happenings on the Harbour.

 

4th February

Tuesday 4th February 2020 - Lecture Night - Angelo Boutsails from Dragon Image

Presentation of Hasselblad digital cameras and related products




 

21st February

Friday 21st February - Sunrise at North Narrabeen Pool

Photograph sunrise at North Narrabeen rock pool


 

25th February

Tuesday 25 February 2020 - Competition Night

Monthly Competition night
Open and Set Subject.
Set Subject is NATURE


 

Tuesday 10th March 2020 - Walk around Barangaroo

Explore the Stargazer lawn, foreshore walk and retail/business district

 

17th March

Tuesday 17 March 2020 - New Members Night

A must attend event for new members


 

22nd March

Sunday 22nd March 2020- Running with the Horses

Glenworth Valley, an iconic photographic experience – the running of the horses.

 

24th March

Tuesday 24 March 2020 - Competition Night

Monthly Competition night
Open and Set Subject.
Set Subject is AUSTRALIAN LANDSCAPES
On Site Meeting CANCELLED

 

28th March

Saturday 28 March 2020 - Darling Harbour at Night

Sunset and street photography

Outing POSTPONED

 

29th March

Sunday 29th March 2020 - Introduction to Editing

A full day of practical training with hands-on experience with Photoshop or Photoshop Lightroom
On Site Meeting CANCELLED

 

31st March

Video Conferencing Test - Joe Moreno

This is a TEST only for the use of the Management Committee ONLY
 

Tuesday 31 March 2020 - AV SIG

Audio Visual Special Interest Group Meeting

 

7th April

Tuesday 7th April 2020 - Lecture Night - Joe Moreno

Steet Photography
This meeting will now be conducted by Video Conference for the first time. There is a limit of 100 seats so it's on a First Come basis

 

14th April

Tuesday 14th April 2020 - Workshop Night - Layers

Layers and Masks - A Different Perspective

 

19th April

Sunday 19 April 2020 - Steamfeast - Maitland

All things steam and more!

STEAMFEST CANCELLED

 

21st April

Tuesday 21 April 2020 - External Competitions

External Competitions - Why Enter and What is Involved
Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference


 

28th April

Tuesday 28 April 2020 - Competition Night

Monthly Competition night
Open and Set Subject.
Set Subject is MONOCHROME

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference

 

29th April

Wednesday 29th April 2020 - Bienalle at Cockatoo Island

International festival of contemporary art

Bienalle CLOSED to the public

 

5th May

Tuesday 5th May 2020 - Lecture Night

Lecturer: Richard Tatti - Nightscape Photography

Lecture will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference

 

12th May

Tuesday 12th May 2020 - Workshop Night - Monochrome Visions by Douwe Dijkstra

Street photography, Iphoneography and monochrome

Workshop will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference

 

20th May

Wednesday 20 May 2020 - Management Committee Meeting

Management Committee Meeting

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference

 

26th May

Tuesday 26 May 2020 - Competition Night

Monthly Competition night
Open and Set Subject.
Set Subject is CREATIVE / EXPERIMENTAL

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference

 

2nd June

Tuesday 2nd June 2020- Lecture Night

Due to unforeseen circumstances, the lovely Sarah Moore is unable to present to our members tonight.

However, we are very excited to announce that Morris McLennan from Morris Images has stepped in at the last minute as our highly valued replacement.


Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference

 

5th June

Friday 5th June 2020- Friday Night Drinks

Friday Night Social - June 5th 7:30pm.
Join us on Zoom for an online get together.

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference

 

9th June

Tuesday 9th June 2020 - Workshop Night - Photographer or Interpreter?

Photography is a strange art form in that instead of creating from a blank canvas with your own ideas and materials, you start with reality and take it from there. So how do you approach the art of photography? Do you aim to represent reality or to interpret it?

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference

 

10th June

Wednesday 10th Jun 2020 - Sunset Shoot

Sunset Shoot at Penrith Wier

Outing is restricted to 10 members

 

16th June

Tuesday 16th June 2020 - Epsom Printing with Derek Mobbs

Epsom printing chat with Derek Mobbs

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference

 

17th June

Wednesday 17 June 2020 - Management Committee Meeting

Management Committee Meeting

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference

 

23rd June

Tuesday 23 June 2020 - Competition Night

Monthly Competition night
Open and Set Subject.
Set Subject is PEOPLE PORTRAIT

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference

 

 

7th July

Tuesday 7th July 2020 - Lauren Ramjan from Snap it Social

Portrait, event, product and food photography

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference

 

14th July

Tuesday 14th July 2020 - Paul Hoelen

Aerial Photography

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference


 

22nd July

Wednesday 22July 2020 - Management Committee Meeting

Management Committee Meeting

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference

 

25th July

Saturday 25th July 2020 - A walk with Dex Dijkstra

Photograph the streets of Sydney

Outing POSTPONED

 

26th July

Sunday 26th July 2020 - A walk with Dex Dijkstra

Photograph the streets of Sydney

Outing POSTPONED

 

28th July

Tuesday 28 July 2020 - Competition Night

Monthly Competition night
Open and Set Subject.
Set Subject is SPORTS ACTION

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference

 

29th July

Wednesday 29July 2020 - Cultural Walk

Pyrmont to Glebe - A Cultural Walk

 

4th August

Tuesday 4th August 2020 - AGM

Annual General Meeting

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference


 

11th August

Tuesday 11th August 2020 - Workshop Night - A Creative Masterclass

A Creative Masterclass

Workshop will be conducted via Zoom

 

19th August

Wednesday 19th August 2020 - Biennale of Sydney

Biennale of Sydney - Cockatoo Island
 

Wednesday 19 August 2020 - Management Committee Meeting

Management Committee Meeting

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference


 

25th August

Tuesday 25 August 2020 - Competition Night

Monthly Competition night
Open and Set Subject.
Set Subject is NEGATIVE SPACE

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference

 

27th August

Thursday 27th August 2020 - Rookwood Cemetery

World's largest remaining operating cemetery from the Victorian era.

 

1st September

Tuesday 1st September 2020 - Members Night

A must attend event for new members, and any member who wants to know more about our club

 

8th September

Tuesday 8th September 2020 - Workshop Night

Sports Photography with Rev. William A Stewart.

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference

 

13th September

Sunday 13th September 2020 - Highfields Garden Little Hartley

Photoshoot at Highfields Garden and Gory’u Japanese Gardens

 

15th September

Tuesday 15th September 2020 - May's Lane and Sydney Park

Photographing graffiti in the area

Outing moved from 9th September to the 15th September

 

16th September

Wednesday 16 September 2020 - Management Committee Meeting

Management Committee Meeting

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference

 

22nd September

Tuesday 22 September 2020 - Competition Night

Monthly Competition night
Open and Set Subject.
Set Subject is ARTIFICIAL LIGHT

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference

 

6th October

Tuesday 6th October 2020 - Lecture Night

Jesse Balshaw

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference

 

8th October

Thursday 8th October 2020 - A Day at the Beach

Photographing Manley Beach and surrounds

 

13th October

Tuesday 13th October 2020 - Workshop Night

Brett Atkins from Nikon

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference


 

20th October

Tuesday 20 October 2020 - SIG Lectures

Landscape SIG, Nature & Sports Action SIG

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference

 

21st October

Wednesday 21 October 2020 - Management Committee Meeting

Management Committee Meeting

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference

 

27th October

Tuesday 27 October 2020 - Competition Night

Monthly Competition night
Open and Set Subject.
Set Subject is RURAL AUSTRALIA

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference

 

30th October

Friday 30th October 2020 - Westleigh Mountain Bike Track

Photograph the flowers, birds, animals and mountain bikers

 

3rd November

Tuesday 3rd November 2020 - Lecture Night

Greg Basco from Costa Rica

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference

 

4th November

Wednesday 4th November 2020 - Nikon Workshop

Workshop introducing Nikon new cameras and lenses

 

9th November

Monday 9th November 2020 - Nikon Workshop

Workshop introducing Nikon new cameras and lenses

 

10th November

Tuesday 10th November 2020 - Workshop Night

Peter O'Brien presenting Birding Photography

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference

 

15th November

Sunday 15th November 2020 - Light & Shadow

Photographing Sydney CBD form QVB to Circular Quay

 

17th November

Tuesday 17 November 2020 from 7:30pm - SIG lectures

Portraiture SIG and Drone SIG

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference

 

18th November

Wednesday 18 November 2020 - Management Committee Meeting

Management Committee Meeting

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference

 

24th November

Tuesday 24 November 2020 from 7:30 pm - Competition Night

Monthly Competition night
Open and Set Subject.
Set Subject is THREE OF A KIND

Meeting will be conducted via Zoom Video Conference

 

27th November

Friday 27th November 2020 - Cat Alley

Photographing McElhone Place, aka ‘Cat Alley’, Surry Hills

 

8th December

Tuesday 8th December 2020 - Award Night - Table 1

IRONBARK HALL, CHERRYBROOK COMMUNITY CENTRE
 

Tuesday 8th December 2020 - Award Night - Table 2

IRONBARK HALL, CHERRYBROOK COMMUNITY CENTRE
 

Tuesday 8th December 2020 - Award Night - Table 3

IRONBARK HALL, CHERRYBROOK COMMUNITY CENTRE
 

Tuesday 8th December 2020 - Award Night - Table 4

IRONBARK HALL, CHERRYBROOK COMMUNITY CENTRE
 

Tuesday 8th December 2020 - Award Night - Table 5

IRONBARK HALL, CHERRYBROOK COMMUNITY CENTRE
 

Tuesday 8th December 2020 - Award Night - Table 6

IRONBARK HALL, CHERRYBROOK COMMUNITY CENTRE
 

Tuesday 8th December 2020 - Award Night - Table 7

IRONBARK HALL, CHERRYBROOK COMMUNITY CENTRE
 

Tuesday 8th December 2020 - Award Night - Table 8

IRONBARK HALL, CHERRYBROOK COMMUNITY CENTRE



Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy | ABN 79 297 186 895
eWAY Payment Gateway